The guitar concert by the Garcia-Bendy Duo on 15th March completed our classical programme for the season. The only renaining event is our traditional, less formal evening:

Ugly Bug Jazz (trio)

Saturday 14th April 2018 at 8 00 p.m.

at Skeabost House Hotel

Last year's visit to Skeabost provided an excellent buffet supper, available from 6 30 for an extra charge. This year, we expect the arrangements to be the same but the price seems to have risen slightly to £20 per head, although that now inculdes a complimentary first drink.

This year's AGM

The committee member are now:

Lynne Anstice-Brown Elaine Ferguson Rob Forrest
Fay Henderson Alan Jones (Hon Treasurer) Deirdre Peppé (Chair)
Angus Ross (Secretary) Lynn Strachan Chris Watkiss

So Marion Roberts sadly stepped down as Chair, a post she has held for as long as some of us can recall.

* * * * *